RE/MAX WHL Play of the Year


Welcome to the 2020-21 RE/MAX WHL Play of the Year showdown! Help us sort through the top plays from the 2020-21 WHL Regular Season to determine the ultimate champion!

We’ve randomly distributed 32 of the top plays from 2020-21 across a bracket, creating head-to-head matchups that will refresh every weekday, beginning Thursday, June 17. Visit @TheWHL on Twitter every day to cast your vote in a new matchup and help us determine the 2020-21 RE/MAX WHL Play of the Year!

RE/MAX WHL Play of the Year – Matchup Schedule


Matchup #1 – Connor Bedard (Regina Pats) vs. Seth Jarvis (Portland Winterhawks)

Matchup #2 – Henrik Rybinski (Seattle Thunderbirds) vs. Jake Neighbours (Edmonton Oil Kings)

Matchup #3 – Taylor Gauthier (Prince George Cougars) vs. Tristen Nielsen (Vancouver Giants)

Matchup #4 – Garin Bjorklund (Medicine Hat Tigers) vs. Tye Spencer (Kamloops Blazers)

Matchup #5 – Ozzy Wiesblatt (Prince Albert Raiders) vs. Cole Jordan (Moose Jaw Warriors)

Matchup #6 – Brayden Tracey (Victoria Royals) vs. Cole Fonstad (Everett Silvertips)

Matchup #7 – Ben McCartney (Brandon Wheat Kings) vs. Carl Tetachuk (Lethbridge Hurricanes)

Matchup #8 – Campbell Arnold (Spokane Chiefs) vs. Gage Alexander (Winnipeg ICE)

Matchup #9 – Brayden Peters (Calgary Hitmen) vs. Kyle Crnkovic (Saskatoon Blades)

Matchup #10 – Jake Lee (Kelowna Rockets) vs. Dylan Guenther (Edmonton Oil Kings)

Matchup #11 – Ethan Rowland (Red Deer Rebels) vs. Talyn Boyko (Tri-City Americans)

Matchup #12 – Max Paddock (Prince Albert Raiders) vs. Justin Sourdif (Vancouver Giants)

Matchup #13 – Dylan Garand (Kamloops Blazers) vs. Cael Zimmerman (Calgary Hitmen)

Matchup #14 – Ethan Anders (Red Deer Rebels) vs. Peyton Krebs (Winnipeg ICE)

Matchup #15 – Nolan Maier (Saskatoon Blades) vs. Ethan Kruger (Brandon Wheat Kings)

Matchup #16 – Caleb Wyrostok (Swift Current Broncos) vs. Carter Massier (Regina Pats)


Matchup A – Seth Jarvis (Portland) / Ozzy Wiesblatt (Prince Albert) / Brayden Peters (Calgary) / Cael Zimmerman (Calgary)

Matchup B – Henrik Rybinski (Seattle) / Brayden Tracey (Victoria) / Dylan Guenther (Edmonton) / Peyton Krebs (Winnipeg)

Matchup C – Nolan Maier (Saskatoon) / Ethan Rowland (Red Deer) / Carl Tetachuk (Lethbridge) / Tristen Nielsen (Vancouver)

Matchup D – Carter Massier (Regina) / Max Paddock (Prince Albert) / Gage Alexander (Winnipeg) / Tye Spencer (Kamloops)

FINAL – Seth Jarvis (Portland) / Henrik Rybinski (Seattle) / Nolan Maier (Saskatoon) / Max Paddock (Prince Albert)