WHL Playoff Format

The 2023 WHL Playoffs are scheduled to begin Friday, March 31, 2023, with the continuation of the Conference Playoff format.

The first-place teams in the two Divisions in each Conference will receive the top two playoff seeds in the first round only based on Regular Season points. The next six Clubs in each Conference, based on Regular Season points, will receive the third to eighth playoff positions.

Clubs advancing to the second round and Conference Championships will be re-seeded each round based on Regular Season points. The two Conference Champions will advance to the WHL Championship Series, with the Club possessing the most Regular Season points receiving home-ice advantage.

All series throughout the 2023 WHL Playoffs will follow a best-of-seven format.

The 2023 WHL Playoffs will conclude with the 2023 WHL Championship Series, scheduled to be played from Friday, May 12 to Monday, May 22, 2023.

The winner of the 2023 WHL Championship Series will advance to the 2023 Memorial Cup presented by Kia, scheduled to be contested in Kamloops, B.C. from Friday, May 26 to Sunday, June 4, 2023.