MENU

2019-20 CHL broadcast schedule on Sportsnet

Watch more FEATURES on WHL TV

 

Toronto, Ont. – The stars of the Canadian Hockey League are ready to shine in Sportsnet’s broadcast spotlight with exclusive national coverage of the 2019-20 CHL season.

CHL fans across the country can enjoy 19 regular season games on Sportsnet beginning Sunday, November 17 through Saturday, March 21. The broadcast schedule also includes the 2020 Kubota CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game on January 16, multi-game playoff coverage, and the entire 2020 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia set for May 21-31 in Kelowna, B.C.

2019-20 CHL Broadcast Schedule on Sportsnet

November 2019:

  • Sunday Nov. 17, Moose Jaw @ Saskatoon, 3:30 pm ET (Sportsnet)*
  • Saturday Nov. 23, Mississauga @ Ottawa, 3:30 pm ET (Sportsnet)*
  • Sunday Nov. 24, Sudbury @ Oshawa, 2:00 pm ET (Sportsnet)*

 December 2019:

  • Sunday Dec. 1, Drummondville @ Rimouski, 3:00 pm ET (Sportsnet)
  • Friday Dec. 6, Owen Sound @ London, 7:30 pm ET (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Pacific)
  • Sunday Dec. 8, Gatineau @ Ottawa, 2:00 pm ET (Sportsnet)
  • Saturday Dec. 14, Kingston @ Hamilton, 4:00 pm ET (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Pacific)*
  • Monday Dec. 30, Edmonton @ Calgary, 9:00 pm ET (Sportsnet)

 January 2020 :

  • Sunday Jan. 5, Saskatoon @ Edmonton, 3:00 pm ET (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday Jan. 11, Val-d’Or @ Quebec, 3:30 pm ET (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)*
  • Thursday Jan. 16, Kubota CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game, 7:00 pm ET (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Pacific, Sportsnet 360)*
  • Thursday Jan. 23, London @ Windsor, 7:00 pm ET (Sportsnet)
  • Saturday Jan. 25, Kingston @ Oshawa, 2:00 pm ET (Sportsnet)*

February 2020:

  • Saturday Feb. 1, Red Deer @ Calgary, 3:30 pm ET (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)*
  • Sunday Feb. 16, Quebec @ Rimouski, 3:00 pm ET (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday Feb. 22, Oshawa @ Hamilton, 4:00 pm ET (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday Feb. 29, Barrie @ Ottawa, 3:30 pm ET (Sportsnet East, Ontario, Pacific & Sportsnet ONE)*

March 2020:

  • Sunday Mar. 8, Kitchener @ Windsor, 2:00 pm ET (Sportsnet)
  • Saturday Mar. 14, Soo & London, 4:00 pm ET (Sportsnet)*
  • Saturday Mar. 21, Moncton @ Halifax, 3:00 pm ET (Sportsnet)

All games available on Sportsnet NOW 

*Games available live on NHL Network

Broadcast details for the CHL Playoffs and the 2020 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia will be announced at a later date.

This is the sixth season of a 12-year partnership between the CHL and Sportsnet.

About the Western Hockey League
Regarded as the world’s finest development league for junior hockey players, the Western Hockey League (WHL) head office is based in Calgary, Alberta. The WHL consists of 22 member Clubs with 17 located in Western Canada and five in the U.S. Pacific Northwest. A member of the Canadian Hockey League, the WHL has been a leading supplier of talent for the National Hockey League for over 50 years. The WHL is also the leading provider of hockey scholarships with over 350 graduates each year receiving WHL Scholarships to pursue a post-secondary education of their choice. Each season, WHL players also form the nucleus of Canada’s National Junior Hockey Team.

More News
WHL announces Academic Spotlight for December
1 hour ago
Schneider nets game-winning goal as Team White win 2020 Kubota CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game
13 hours ago
4:16
2020 Kubota CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game: Team White Post-Game
13 hours ago
4:00
2020 Kubota CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game: Team Red Post-Game
13 hours ago
2020 Kubota CHL/NHL Top Prospects Highlights: Team White (5) at Team Red (3)
16 hours ago
Finley, Gould, & Guhle display strengths in 2020 Kubota CHL/NHL Top Prospects Sport Testing Combine
21 hours ago