WHL announces series of changes to 2021-22 Western Conference Regular Season schedule

Calgary, Alta. –  The Western Hockey League announced today a series of changes to the 2021-22 WHL Western Conference Regular Season Schedule.

Due to ongoing border restrictions preventing non-essential bus travel from Canada to the U.S., WHL Clubs in the U.S. Division will compete exclusively against U.S. Division opponents, while WHL Clubs in the B.C. Division will compete exclusively against B.C. Division opponents during the month of October.

Following these changes, WHL Clubs in the Western Conference are now scheduled to begin inter-division competition beginning Wednesday, November 3 when the Portland Winterhawks visit the Kamloops Blazers.

For the up-to-date WHL Regular Season schedule, please visit For up-to-date Regular Season schedules for each individual WHL Western Conference Club, please click through below:

Everett Silvertips
Kamloops Blazers
Kelowna Rockets
Portland Winterhawks
Prince George Cougars
Seattle Thunderbirds
Spokane Chiefs
Tri-City Americans
Vancouver Giants
Victoria Royals

It was previously announced that the WHL’s Western Conference Clubs would compete exclusively within the Western Conference only during the 2021-22 WHL Regular Season.

The WHL also announced today changes to the B.C Division Pre-Season schedule, as a result of recent changes to local health restrictions in the B.C. Interior Health region.

The following game has been added to the B.C. Division Pre-Season schedule:

  • Wednesday, September 15 – Kamloops at Prince George (7 p.m. PT)

The following two (2) games have been deleted from the B.C. Division Pre-Season schedule:

  • Wednesday, September 15 – Victoria at Kamloops
  • Friday, September 17 – Prince George at Kamloops

For the complete WHL Pre-Season schedule, please visit

The WHL continues to work with government and public health authorities in each of the six provincial and state jurisdictions located in WHL territory to ensure the health and safety of WHL players, staff, and officials, as well as the communities in which the WHL operates.

About the Western Hockey League
Regarded as the world’s finest development league for junior hockey players, the Western Hockey League (WHL) head office is based in Calgary, Alberta. The WHL consists of 22 member Clubs with 17 located in Western Canada and five in the U.S. Pacific Northwest. A member of the Canadian Hockey League, the WHL has been a leading supplier of talent for the National Hockey League for over 50 years. The WHL is also the leading provider of hockey scholarships with over 375 graduates each year receiving WHL Scholarships to pursue a post-secondary education of their choice. Each season, WHL players also form the nucleus of Canada’s National Junior Hockey Team.

More News
Pats captain Bedard named WHL Player of the Week
9 hours ago
Rebels netminder Kelsey named WHL Goaltender of the Week
9 hours ago
Cam Neely honoured with Winterhawks jersey retirement
10 hours ago
Highlights: Silvertips (2) at Chiefs (3)
1 day ago
Highlights: Giants (2) at Americans (5)
1 day ago
Highlights: Raiders (1) at ICE (6)
1 day ago