MasterCard Memorial Cup Officiating Staff Announced


Guelph – The Canadian Hockey League is pleased to announce the officiating staff for the 2002 MasterCard Memorial Cup.

Referees Francois St. Laurent, Longueuil, Quebec
Rob Matsuoka, Calgary, Alberta
Dave Wright, Oakville, Ontario

Linesmen Joe Celestin, London, Ontario
Ken Cox, Mississauga, Ontario
Kevin Hastings, Kitchener, Ontario
Brent Holdsworth, Hamilton, Ontario
Derek Nansen, Oshawa, Ontario
Ian Smith, Kitchener, Ontario

The Canadian Hockey League has adopted for the 2002 MasterCard Memorial Cup the policy whereby each of the respective leagues would name one referee to officiate in the Memorial Cup tournament.

In addition through the support of the National Hockey League, the Canadian Hockey League will utilize the expertise of NHL supervisors Ron Ego and John D’Amico. Ron Ego will responsible for the assignment of referees after the first three games of the tournament and John D’Amico will serve as the video replay supervisor for all games of the 2002 MasterCard Memorial Cup.

The Canadian Hockey League would like to acknowledge the tremendous ongoing support of the National Hockey League.

More News
Rockets' Porter named WHL Eli Wilson Goaltending Goaltender of the Week
8 hours ago
Warriors' Almeida named WHL On the Run Player of the Week
8 hours ago
#SWTP Feature: Hurricanes' Dylan Cozens fully in control
10 hours ago
48 WHL players highlight NHL Central Scouting Midterm rankings
11 hours ago
2019 #SWTP: Meet Team Orr
12 hours ago
2019 #SWTP: Meet Team Cherry
12 hours ago